Michele Panf Mantovani


Push Against New Fakes is the name of the electronic project of Michele Panf Mantovani, which began in 2012. During the same year, Michele released the first album of the same name, which includes 6 unreleased tracks and a remix of a Aucan’s track “New Day Rising”. “Numb” was included in a compilation released by the italian label Big Ramona, whereas “Last Days” was selected for a compilation dedicated to solitude, released by the Australian label “The Freeform Collective”. In 2014, the second album “Any Color You Can’t See” was released by Phonocake, a German netlabel that has specialized in electronic music and has been working in this field since 2003. By exploiting the possibilities of Creative Commons licences and crossplatforming, namely sharing the same work with different labels, during the same year the track “Dislike” was released by the Japanese label ParticleControl. In 2015 Push Against New Fakes worked with the American singer/ songwriter Meghan Griffith to rearrange the song “The BlackestTheme”. Early in 2016, the remix of “Frozen Star”, by the Italian band Helalyn Flowers, was released. The remix was included in the deluxe version of the band’s record, released by the Belgian label Alfa Matrix. In July 2016 Push Against New Fakes released its third studio record, entitled [im]mor[t]ality. The record has been released both by the German label Phonocake and by the Italian label Stato Elettrico. In October 2017 has been released “Be Kind”, a 5-tracks EP; this fourth studio album was released by the i Italian net label Falerna.